Sunshine and Rain

My second rainbow

on April 11, 2014

Ages pass and time flies
I see you once in an eon
A brief glance, momentary solace
Like the drifting cloud, you’re gone.

Like the gentle mist
That vanishes with the night
At the crack of dawn.
The morning light.

Like the shooting star
In the dark sky
Crossing the infinite
In the blink of my eye.

I’ll hold my heart
In sun and rain
Till my second rainbow
Appears again.
http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_writing_challenge/poetry/
5 responses to “My second rainbow

  1. […] siyasethiMy second rainbow […]

  2. litadoolan says:

    Enjoyed the subtext of the relevance of the second rainbow!

  3. […] 158. Minimalism and India – A World Inwards. 159. The Shady Tree – How Do You Do 160. siyasethi – My second rainbow 161. The year I fu*cked off Facebook – DP Challenge…A little Monday poetry for you 162. […]

Leave a Reply

