Sunshine and Rain

so much broken

on March 31, 2014

 

Tired and broken 

From the atrocities of the world 

Wounded and bleeding 

I sit and cry 

 

The more I wanted to give 

The deeper you stabbed me 

The more I wanted to share

And you only made fun of me.

 

No one looked me in the eye 

No one saw the love I had for them 

Nobody noticed how I grieved 

When they were in pain. 

 

So years from now 

When you call me

And I don’t come to help 

Maybe,

Just maybe, 

I would have built a wall around myself. 

So that love doesn’t affect me

And neither does the pain.

‘cuz when I wanted to give 

When I wanted to live 

When the love was alive 

and free.

All you did was

Laugh at me. 

Leave a Reply

