Sunshine and Rain

on March 31, 2014

The heart beats faster
yes, the head is dizzy;
and I know not why.

I lose myself in you
yet I feel I am reborn;
a new bird in the sky.

But today, you are not with me
And I miss you.
I count my heart beats,
praying they don’t stop
without you.

Another night to pass
Without your arms in mine..
Without these dry lips
kissing thine.

The Sunrays will bring no warmth tomorrow..
Nor will the wind, any smiles..
The world seems devoid of joy.
No happiness for miles.

And I sit by the window
Listening to rain..
And everytime I think of you..
I fall in love
Again.

One response to “

  1. Ameya says:

    Beautiful Siya! 🙂

Leave a Reply

